New Committee Elected

The elections for the Linux Australia Committee of 2008 have been completed and the results were announced yesterday at the AGM. Thankyou to all those who stood.

The new Committee is as follows:

  • President: Stewart Smith
  • Vice President: Steve Walsh
  • Treasurer: Anthony Towns
  • Secretary: Terry Dawson
  • Ordinary Committee Members:
    • Melissa Draper
    • Paul Schulz
    • James Turnbull

A great deal of thanks goes to our departing members:

  • Jon Oxer
  • Janet Hawtin
  • Pia Waugh
  • James Purser¬†